Library Closings

All locations of the Portsmouth Public Library will be closed on the following dates in 2022:

  • Saturday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 17 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 21 – President’s Day
  • Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day
  • Sunday, June 19 – Juneteenth (Observed Monday, June 20)
  • Monday, July 4 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5 – Labor Day
  • Friday, November 11 – Veteran’s Day
  • Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Day
  • Saturday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
  • Sunday, December 25 – Christmas Day
  • Saturday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve – The Library will be open but close at 3pm (pending Board approval)